top of page
  • Writer's pictureMissBunnie Bell

Chatting with DalaGG

Today I thought I would shake things up. I have kidnapped Gamer, Youtuber, Mod Creator, and Now Game Developer DalaGG. Most would know him from his addon Worthit and YouTube videos related to Gold making in the game World of Warcraft, but recently he has released a new game on steam called Void Edge of Existence.


Void: Edge of Existence is an RPG Adventure game that follows the Main Character Andral as he tries to uncover his soul. You can hack and slash your way through multiple bosses and collect epic loot to help along your adventure.



If I remember right, this isn't your first game, is it?

Nope, this is actually my second game. Though, my first (Tiny World) was made with the game-making application RPGmaker, while Void is made in Unreal Engine


What is the connection between Tiny World and Void?

Well, Tiny World and Void have a few connections;

Tiny World has its power system of Gens and in Void it is Essence, Tiny World and Void are also in the same universe but have a lot of differences as Tiny World was more fleshing everything out and Void is the Final World I had in visioned over multiple iterations including Tiny World


How long did it take to make void?

From start to finish, Void took around 3 Years to go from a sketch on a notepad to what you see on Steam


What led up to the creation of void? Like what made you want to develop and publish this game?

Overall I have always been fascinated by fantasy worlds like Lord of the Rings for example.

I had this idea of my own fantasy world since 2013 and decided that I needed a bigger challenge then I decided to merge the world I created and my love of building and decided on my own Game as I wanted to make something people would enjoy and overall something I could be proud of


Are there any current/classic games that helped inspire you?

World of Warcraft when it came to Camera and Controls, along with Graphics but I wanted them more updated in a way but reminiscent. Dynasty Warriors is a personal love of mine where I drew inspiration from the user interface

And another would be the first RPG I ever played to completion and still today I have in high regard “Draken” on PS2.


You are a self-taught coder, Right? How has that affected how the game was made?

Well, there are limitations on what I know out of the gate so I stuck with simple systems and iterated slowly through building out the game

Overall, I was able to make things work through reading and watching others and with that, I was able to build out the game and refine my code


What was the hardest challenge to overcome while making void?

Hmm, that’s a tricky one, on the code side the inventory and items were the hardest due to loads of little things needing to work in sync


What was it like Learning Unreal Engine?

Fairly easy due to the mass amount of information, guides, and tutorials on almost anything to do with the engine

It was fairly straight forward and once I knew what I specifically wanted it was easy to build out with engine overall


Is there anything you would do differently when you make your next game?

Now I know what is involved and there was so much! I didn’t realize till I was building out the game

I would definitely make sure to have concepts, models, and mapping already done before I start the next game as this took the most time throughout


What is, to you, the most fun part of Game Development?

Game development is fun, I like and love seeing something come from an idea to sketch and then craft them into living beings within a game that speak and talk and fight


Between Developing Void, Worthit, and Your Youtube video, How did You maintain a normal work/Life Balance?

For work-life balance I don’t really have one, I spend pretty much all of my free time working on these, not all at the same time but managed


What made you want to start a community?

it was more bringing everyone I could with the same interest and with a community around the content we can share and develop, methods and ideas


What is, to you, the most fun part of Blizzard's World of Warcraft?

For Wow the finest part is Gold Making and working out the economy hence I started my channel


Are there any plans for worthit or your channel in the future?

Worthit is actually getting ready for quite a big patch coming up and I’m rather looking forward to it

Another thing with worthit is I want to log every gold farm in WoW and have it in worthit

For Dala, I really want to create more content and do some more live gold-making guides along with trying to keep up with daily content


If you had advice for those interested in making their own game, What would it be?

For making your own game, I would say just, make a plan and see it through


Are there any Mistakes you have made that you wish other new Developers to Avoid?

Yeah sure, don’t forget the importance of due diligence and research


How can People Support you and Your Game?

If you want to support then jump over to the Patreon or get Void as I have a lot more content coming out throughout the year with extras outside of the game expanding the Void universe


One Last Question. Just for fun. When we hung out at the British Museum anytime I lost you I was able to find you near the shiniest object in the room. Are you really into shiny things or just shy?

Shiny … no no, “You No Take Candle”




Currently, Dala is hosting a competition for those who enjoy Void and World of Warcraft. Be the first to down and claim your title! Title Holders will have their names in Void and you can claim a prize in World of Warcraft. You are only allowed to hold one title. So if you beat the game you can pick which one you want. World First Xorbross is the only title to be claimed by Moose! Moose Kindly answered a few questions as well.


First of all congrats on Getting the World First for Killing Xorboross!

Thanks!! It was a blast


What was the biggest challenge in getting that title?

Hmm that's a tough one, at first it's just learning a new game it always adds a challenge, Quel'an was certainly the hardest boss for me taking around 35ish wipes


Jeez, that's a lot! Now I'm worried about when I start playing it. Do you have any advice for those about to play Void for the first time?

Don't give up, sometimes you just have to keep trying out different builds to see what works. Timing is key for some of the bosses to avoid attacks. The discord is also a great place to ask for help!

Don't be scared to reset the level state if you get stuck, sure you may have to start from the first boss, but you keep all soul fragments and items found. This is a great way to get more powerful to beat harder bosses


Get ready for me to ping you when I get stuck! :P

Always happy to help


Do you play games like this often?

Sometimes, I love roguelikes in general, and like souls games. This kinda fits somewhere in-between I think


What kind of games do you normally play?

Ohh 80% of my time is probably World of Warcraft. Besides that right now there has been some Cult of the Lamb, and soon the new Harry Potter game is coming out that I'm excited for


Thank You so much for your time!

Of course

Always happy to help




You can get Void on Steam here.

You can also find Dala on Twitter, Youtube, Void's Discord, and on His WoW Discord.



Now I know you are sitting there asking yourself Why the fuck I interviewed Dala about Void when normally I am posting about the weird shit I make. I had the pleasure of helping out Dala with his characters. He needed someone to draw the characters he had in his head so he had reference art for the 3D models. I just have one thing to say... Do you know how cool it is to see one of your weird little 2D drawings get turned into a Game Character? Seriously it blew my mind! The one that really did it for me was Que'lan. I just loved watching how things progressed. Help and Support your friends with their dreams. You may just surprise yourself along the way. Below you will find the Drawing I did of Que'lan vs the 3D model used in the game. Lemme know what you think!





Love ya'll! See ya in Discord or back here next week <3

© 2022 by Miss Bunnie Bell. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page