top of page
  • Writer's pictureMissBunnie Bell

Getting My Mind out of the Rubbish by Making a Trubbish!

With the holidays right around the corner, I have been super busy. However, I did find the time to make my weekly art project. This week it's Trubbish! I had tried making him out of clay before. However, it cracked during baking. I just hadn't gotten back around to trying again. Luckily this time went so much better! (All materials were sourced from Walmart)


So I started with some Aluminum wire and wrapped it with Aluminum Foil. (Yes Aluminum! Not Aluminium as much as my Husband protests)



Slapped some clay on it then went to town trying to make him look like trash.



And where would our happy little guy be without a face? Still a trash bag but now he is a CUTE trash bag lol



Sadly I struggled with the paint a lot. I have a bunch of paint from Walmart but none of it would come out the way I wanted.



I was still unhappy with it. He seemed way to dark for what I had in mind. I kept sending updates on the project over Discord and Theun was disturbed by the lack of pupils on my trashy little guy.



When I added the pupils I couldn't stop laughing. He looked so traumatized. "Am I Trash?" I just kept adding more black and rolling with it.


After lightening the arms (is that even the right word for this?) I was really starting to love how he looked. He was no longer traumatized. He was Disturbed!


So are you ready for the Sexy photos of my creepy Trubbish? I don't think you aaaaare! Ok, here he is!




So what is the life lesson I took away from this project? No matter how bad things look, Keep working on it. You will get to a place you are Happy. <3

(and if not, at least you have a weird conversation piece. Trying to explain this to my grandmother was an interesting experience)



What shall I make Next week?


Have a Trubbish Week!

10 views0 comments

© 2022 by Miss Bunnie Bell. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page